Au revoir!!! -weekend trips in the near future

I’m so excited!!!

My friend and I have spontaneously planned a quick visit to New York this weekend. Our former roommate is studying social work at NYU, so we will be visiting her.

In February, my college roommate and I are making a 16-hour journey by bus and train to cross the border and visit Montreal for La Nuit Blanche.  We have been planning to go since DC hosted its inaugural version in 2011. It’s our first time in Canada, and I cannot wait to photograph the event.

Now, I must find a new job and stop this frivolous spending for #3.

One thing I must note, thank goodness for Megabus and Amtrak.  They make traveling along the East Coast really easy and convenient.

Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

