Baguette!!!

Rainy day = time to bake

Another coworker of mine is leaving, and her supervisor is organizing a potluck party for her farewell on Friday.  I volunteered to bring bread.  To practice, I used this baguette recipe.

Before

After

This recipe is meant for someone who is more patient than me!  You need a few hours for the various rising phases of dough.  Even though the photo makes it look amazing, my first attempt could have been much better.  I definitely will allow more time for the dough to rise for my party contribution.  Good thing I tested it!

Leave a Reply

