Today’s Challenge: Dream!

A couple of my friends and I went for an evening beer at Tonic in Mt. Pleasant on Sunday.  We all have rough plans of moving out of DC later this year, so we came up with a bucket list of things to do before we leave.

(If you have any must-do suggestions, please comment below!)

My personal list includes:

  1. spend a day riding the metro to all of the stations and document it (Just found out this guy beat me to the idea!)
  2. eat at Founding Farmers
  3. get a photo of me sitting on the Big Chair
  4. tour The White House (and maybe meet the Obamas!)
  5. watch the sunrise sitting on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial

After brainstorming items for the list and thinking about how much we love DC, we came up with an incredible project for this summer!

That is all I can say for now!!!!  I know I’m being quite a tease!  We are already hard at work on creating the foundation for the project. The big reveal will come very soon. Look out for the official announcement! PS- Who knew happy hours were so productive?

I will leave you with this quote:

“Yesterday is but a vision, and tomorrow is only a dream. But today well lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness, and every tomorrow a dream of hope.” 

-Anonymous 

For today, I challenge everyone to dream and dream big!  You will only find happiness with optimism, hope and admiration for the world.

Leave a Reply

