Breakfast potato!!!

This past Sunday in the northeastern corner of the US was rain all day long.  Boo.  Happy Earth Day and all, but I had plans to build a garden!

Maybe it’s just me, but rain makes me tired.  I already slept a miraculous whole 12 hours, so I needed to do something to not waste an entire day.

Solution??? Cooking!!!

Luckily, I just made a trip to the grocery store so I had several ingredients at hand…..which included the sack of red potatoes from a brunch that never happened.

I referred to this basic recipe for breakfast potatoes as a guideline.  Below are the specifics on what I did:

  1. Wash and boil 5 small/medium unpeeled red potatoes for about 25 minutes until somewhat soft enough for you to put a skewer/fork/knife through it.
  2. Cut the potatoes into cube-like pieces.
  3. Slice 1 medium onion and cook in skillet with a little bit of oil.
  4. Add tumeric, pepper, salt and Baron’s Savoury Secrets San Francisco Seasoning #62 (a mixture including paprika, ginger, cardamom) to the onions, but do not mix.
  5. Pile on potatoes in the skillet and stir.  Add more spices to taste.
  6. Add some fresh spinach leaves to the mix right before you turn off the heat.
One thing I do wish I had was some sausage/tofu-sausage item.

Yay for rainy Sunday productivity! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

