CSA Week 4

Apologies for the lack of posting recently!  I haven’t had the time since I am busy working on planning Day of Nurture in DC!  (If you’re in the area and want to help, please e-mail us at inonedaydc@gmail.com!)

I can’t wait until I can prepare a grand meal with the CSA items again this weekend.  Any suggestions?? I would like to do something with the beets.

  • 1 Bunch Chioggia Candystripe Beets – Certified Organic – Green Valley Organics
  • 1 Bulb Fennel – Certified Organic – Autumn Blend Organics
  • 1 Bunch Garlic Scapes – Certified Organic – Lancaster Farmacy
  • 1 Head Broccoli – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics
  • 1 Bunch Rainbow Chard – Certified Organic – Friends Road Organics
  • 1 Bunch Turnips – Certified Organic – Outback Farm
  • 1 Bag Young Rainbow Chard – Certified Organic – Elm Tree Organics
2 thoughts on “CSA Week 4

  1. Fennel is my favorite – in salads, soup or sauteed. I made turnip paprika soup this weekend and it was really pretty good. Turnips are the hardest for me to use up.

Leave a Reply

