CSA week 8

We are not able to keep up with the CSA pace!  We still have a whole cabbage left along with a head of lettuce! To think we questioned if a half share was enough for four people when we were signing up!
This time I really will be missing the dinner since I will be going out of town for the 4th of July.
This week looks pretty identical to the last! I wonder what my roomies will end up making with these this time!
  • 1 Head Green Cabbage – Certified Organic – In Warehouse
  • 3 Pieces Yellow Straightneck Squash – Certified Organic – Echo Valley Organics
  • 1 Bag French Hericot Vert Green Beans – Certified Organic – Liberty Acres
  • 1 Bunch Thumbelina French Heirloom Carrots – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics
  • 1 Bag White Cucumbers – Certified Organic – Liberty Branch Farm
  • 3 Pieces Green Zucchini – Certified Organic – Soaring Eagle Acres
  • 1 Bunch Red Candy Onions – Transitional – Sweetaire Farm
  • 1 Bag Yukon Gold Potatoes – Certified Organic – Wrightsdale Acres
3 thoughts on “CSA week 8

  1. I had so much lettuce last week that I started throwing it into my smoothies and it worked great. Not sure if you’re a meat-eater but my son loves cabbage slaw on pulled pork. I prefer really light versions of slaw without goopey mayo.

Leave a Reply

